Yamaha YDPV240 Digital Piano

$2,299.00 $2,999.00
Availability: Contact us on (03) 9546 0188 for availability

New to the ARIUS line, YDP-V240 is an entry-level ensemble digital piano with 88-note Graded Hammer Standard keyboard. The Graded Hammer Standard keyboard makes it a true joy to play, both in practice and in performance. The 3-level AWM Dynamic Stereo Sampling Voices deliver remarkably authentic sound and furthermore, the YDP-V240 incorporates a wide selection of amazingly realistic and dynamic sounds for hours of interactive music enjoyment.

Yamaha YDP-V240 Overview:

iOS Apps Compatible-Increased piano performance and rhythm functionality. Eg, “Digital Piano Controller” app adds a whole new level of functionality to your Yamaha instrument

GHS (Graded Hammer Standard) Piano action for an authentic piano-playing experience

Matte Black Keytops

3 Level Advanced Wave Memory (AWM) Dynamic Stereo Sampling- creates sound close to that of an acoustic instrument by using digital technology to record the instrument sound and applying high-quality digital filter technology to the recorded audio samples

Stereophonic Optimizer- adjusts the spacing of the sound and the separation from the piano, resulting in a spacious, surround sound quality

Intelligent Acoustic Control (IAC)- automatically adjusts the balance of bass and treble, creating a truer sound with more depth at a lower volume

Easy Song Arranger Feature- This means that you can play a song that is normally a ballad, for example, as a bossa nova, as a hip-hop tune, etc. You can create totally different arrangements by changing the style with which a song is played. You can also change the song's melody voice and the keyboard voice for a complete change of image.

Performance Assistant Technology- Play along with a song and produce a perfect performance every time... even if you play wrong notes!

3 pedals-half-pedal damper control

Recording function-5 Songs and 6 Tracks

Control reverberations-Recital hall, Concert hall, Chamber, Club

Variable Touch Sensitivity- Select the hard, medium or soft setting to match your playing style or finger strength. Turn off sensitivity for a fixed response setting, ideal when playing the organ.

Auto Accompaniment Feature

Digital Signal Processor (DSP)- These range from reverb-like ambience effects to distortion and other dynamic processing tools that let you enhance the sound, or completely transform it.

Yamaha Education Suite (Y.E.S)- an advanced set of helpful learning tools built into the instrument, letting you teach yourself how to play and perform. Y.E.S. helps you master a song with easy lesson steps. Each lesson can be done in isolation with either your left hand or right hand, or both.

88 Keys

  • Mass Amount of Effects- 35 Reverbs, 44 Chorus, 238 DSP, 2 Master EQ, Dual/ Layer Mode, Split and Panel Sustain
  • Huge collection of voices –Up to 131 different voices (Featuring 3 Live! Voices, 8 Sweet! Voices, 5 Cool! Voices) + 361 XGlite + 12 Drum/SFX Kits
  • 160 Preset Styles
  • 30 Preset Songs
  • 64-Note Polyphony
  • In-built metronome
  • Connectivity- headphones & USB to HOST, USB to DEVICE
  • Bench Included
  • 3 Years Warranty


WxHxD: 1369mm x 852mm x 502mm

Weight: 49kg

Amplifier: 2 x 20W

Speaker: 2 x 12cm

Includes: Sliding cabinet, CD-Rom, Headphones Hanger, Users Manual